Friday, May 12, 2017

SOCIETY OF ILLUSTRATORS 2017 WINNERS


Ari Dinero '18, Dual Loyalties, Acrylic, Instructor: John Thompson. Winner Kazu Sano Award


Amanda Greiner '19, Figure Study, Ink, Instructor: James Ransome


Mack Muller '17, Sax Man, Monoprint, Instructor: James Ransome


Kelly O'Neill '17, The Snow Queen, Mixed Media, Instructor: John Thompson
SU ILLUSTRATION GRAD '17 WEBSITES

Dongni Bao: http://www.krop.com/niadongni/#/
Sarah Jane Bennett: http://www.sayjay.portfoliobox.net
Honni Cannon David: https://www.instagram.com/honnid/
Bobby Davison: https://www.bdavisonillustration.com
Tatiana Diaz: https://www.diazillustration.com
Samantha Gottwalt: https://www.scgottwaltillustration.com
Taylor Hicks: https://sylvenetaylor.tumblr.com
Lara Hirschberg: https://larahart.net
Yoon Ah Jeong: https://yoonahjeong.squarespace.com
Melissa Kraidman: https://melissa-kraidman.squarespace.com'
Delaney Kuric: http://delaneykuric.com
Kelly O’Neill: https://www.kellyoneillart.com
Dani Pendergast: http://www.dcpender.com
Monica Rexach Ortiz: http://monicarexach.com
Amber Roach: https://www.amberroach.com
Marisa Rother: https://marisa-rother-g4zf.squarespace.com
Geani Sanabria: https://www.geanisanabria.com
Emilie Scholl:https://www.emilieyi.com
Gabriella Siverstein: http://gabsilverdraws.tumblr.com
Rebecca Sorkin: https://www.rebeccasorkinillustration.com
Benjamin Tomimatsu: http://btomimatsu.weebly.com/
Autumn Wilson: http://www.autumnevewilson.com
Carly Wright: https://www.carlywrightillustration.com

Saturday, December 10, 2016

Upcoming Competition Deadlines

Communication Arts magazine (includes student category): January 6, 2017
Creative Quarterly: deadline January 27, 2017
Society of Illustrators, Scholarship competition: February 6, 2017
(Note: only faculty can enter student work in SOI. Deadline for original art to be photographed: Jan. 25; deadline for digital files: Feb. 1; all artwork to Marty Blake, marty@martyblakedesign.com)
World Illustration Awards: February 6, 2017
American Illustration: February 17, 2017
3x3 magazine: March 24, 2017
Assorted categories of International Illustration Competitions

Friday, February 26, 2016

Society of Illustrators winners, 2015

Congratulations to three SU Illustration majors for getting into the Society of Illustrators' student show! It ain't easy and we're all proud of Olivia Ferlenda and her cut paper piece Wintertime in the City, Yoon Ah Jeong and her ink piece The Stroke, and Dani Pendergast with her painting Salem.

Sunday, February 21, 2016

Summer Internships

See here for links to internships in the animation industry.

For internships at the Society of Illustrators, contact Anelle Miller: anelle@societyillustrators.org